Local IL Endorsed Candidates

Candidates running for a seat in school board or municipal elections must be from Rock Island, Henry, or Mercer Counties.

Questionnaires are delivered to potential candidates who then must fill out and return to the IL WIN Committee members. Committee member then review and provide their recommendations to the full board for approval of endorsement.

APRIL 2023 ELECTIONS:  Candidates listed below have been fully endorsed by the Quad City Federation of Labor

Audrey Adamson Moline/Coal Valley School Board
Anna Castro Moline Ward 7
Robert Cervantes Silvis Ward 1
Jeff Deppe East Moline Ward 2
Ramona Dixon Moline/Coal Valley School Board
Olivia Dorothy East Moline Ward 1
Kimberly Dyer East Moline School Board
Debra Faralli East Moline School Board
Jason Farell Moline/Coal Valley School Board
Jessica Finch Moline Ward 5
Samantha Gange Moline BHC School Board
Evelyn Gay East Moline School Board
Yolanda Grandberry-Pugh Rock Island Ward 7
Adam Guthrie East Moline Ward 4
Jason Hawkins Port Byron School Board
Lindsey Hines Moline/Coal Valley School Board
Megan Hirst Hampton School Board
Jon Looney Moline BHC School Board
Amy Malmstrom Silvis City Clerk
Angie Normoyle Moline Write-In for Trustee
(Regional Office of Education)
Craig Pirmann Silvis Ward 2
Mark Poulos Rock Island Ward 6
Abdur Razzaque Moline Ward 3
Steve Spivey Moline BHC School Board
Jenni Swanson Rock Island Ward 4